The board

The board of Research!Sweden is responsible for the organization and management for the Foundation. The board appoints, among other things, the Secretary General of the foundation and has given her the task of being responsible for and managing the work of the office, based on the board’s guidelines.

Lena Gustafsson (chair)

Professor emerita at Umeå University, former chancellor of Umeå University and member of IVA

Stefan Jacobson (vice chair)

Professor at Karolinska Institutet and former CEO of Danderyds Hospital
Anna Nilsson Vindefjärd

Anna Nilsson Vindefjärd

Founder and Secretary General of Research!Sweden, PhD in Medical Innovation & Organization

Anna Martling

Dean at Karolinska Institutet, Professor and Senior Physician at Karolinska University Hospital

Tobias Alfvén

Associate Professor of Global Health at Karolinska Institutet, pediatrician at Södersjukhuset, chairman of the Swedish Medical Society and chairman of “Agenda for Health and Prosperity”

Göran Hägglund

Chairman of the board of Cancerfonden, Systembolaget AB and Samtrafiken i Sverige AB. Board member of Ellevio AB and Frisq Holding AB. Senior advisor at Reform Society. Former party leader and Minister of Social Affairs.

Katrine Riklund

Pro-Vice-chancellor at Umeå University, Professor and Senior Physician at the Department of Radiation Sciences, Norrland University Hospital

Gunilla Westergren-Thorsson

Director of Wallenberg Center for Molecular Medicine, Professor at Lund University and former Dean of the Faculty of Medicine at Lund University

Sara Riggare

PhD, Uppsala University, patientrepresentative

Anders Sylvan

Chairman of the board for Science Park in Umeå AB. Member of the National Board of Health and Welfare.
Please share this page